Musings

What I’ve been up to lately

It’s been a long time since I updated this blog (save for the travel posts I made) and I feel like I wanted to write about what I’ve been up to lately.

1. Letting go of the toxic people in my life

Well actually, it was letting go of a toxic person in my life. I don’t have much to say about her except that I worked with her for my undergraduate thesis for about a year, until I realized that this entire time, she has manipulated my thesis mate and I into thinking that she was trustworthy.  Then I knew my thesis mate and I were not the first people she manipulated, and I don’t know if that’s supposed to be a good thing or a bad thing.

2. Getting into new experiences

I finally got the chance to set foot in Canada last March, as a delegate of my university to the World Model UN. It was an experience that opened more doors to me, whether it was through meeting new people or learning new things. These days, I am in the process of joining my second Model UN, and I’m also in the process of joining an essay writing contest. In addition to that, I also got the chance to work with an NGO I’ve been wanting to work with. I got to work with Alalay Para sa Bayan Foundation (APBF) for a final paper I did last term.

3. Meeting new people

I had to put this on a separate item from #2 since this is merely just about meeting new people. I got the chance to meet Jean Pierre Pardo (yes THE Jean Pierre Pardo from the 2016 Presidential Elections of the Philippines) and she’s quite the amazing person, actually.

4. Catching up on series

Because I was busy the past few months, I was not able to watch TV series that I wanted to watch. With World MUN done and with a term break worth a month, I got to catch up on The Crown, the second part of The Get Down‘s first season, and the ninth season of RuPaul’s Drag Race (Farrah Moan is my favorite!).

5. Catching up with my high school friends

Which I did last weekend when we decided to go watch Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 and afterwards, we decided to have a chat over cake and coffee at Bo’s Coffee. I haven’t seen most of them since last December so I really appreciated being able to hang out with them again last weekend.

Leave a Reply

